The mission of the Sunset Hills PTA is to "positively impact the lives of all children and families."

We are made up of the students, families, staff and administrators at Sunset Hills Elementary School in the Poway Unified School District of San Diego, California.  Our work is completed in close collaboration with the Sunset Hills Education Foundation and Sunset Hills Elementary School.   We receive our annual funding through our annual PTA memberships and the financial support of the Sunset Hills Education Foundation.

Board Meetings

Every 3rd Monday of every month at 7pm

Association Meetings are held every trimester and are open to all PTA members.

Please email us for meeting location/zoom info.

Mailing Address

Sunset Hills PTA

9291 Oviedo Street

San Diego, CA 92129

Email Address

​Connect with Us!

  • Have an idea for the PTA?

  • Have a concern that the PTA can assist with?

  • Need in person or virtual support (ex. Help with material prep, Need a Parent Volunteer in your zoom class)

  • Have any questions about PTA run programs (ex. Art, Social Games, Physical Exercise, Class Parties, Lego Club)

  • Have any questions about the PTA

  • Or have any other items to address with PTA?

Facebook Page
Current Executive Board
Profile Picture
Name
Position
email
Melissa Lathram
President
president@sunsethillspta.org
Lexie Adamson
Executive VP
execvp@sunsethillspta.org
Antonette Kennedy
VP Membership
membership@sunsethillspta.org
Jeanny Weir
VP Volunteers
volunteers@sunsethillspta.org
Sindy Rayos
Secretary
secretary@sunsethillspta.org
Kat Reyes
Treasurer
treasurer@sunsethillspta.org
Rob Horne
Auditor
auditor@sunsethillspta.org
Miranda Lieburn
Historian
historian@sunsethillspta.org
Jessica Pineda
Principal
jpineda@powayusd.com
Laura Griffin
Teacher Representative
lgriffin@powayusd.com

What's the Difference?

What's the difference between the PTA and the Foundation at Sunset Hills?  Watch this video!